Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

What happens to my Attack Surface view if I move or delete a target?

Moving or deleting a target from your current workspace may also delete all its associated data in the Attack Surface view.

If you delete a target URL, its associated URL in the Attack Surface view will be deleted. However, if the hostname you moved or deleted resolves to an IP that’s still in the list of targets in your current workspace, the associated data in your Attack Surface view will not be removed.

The same applies if the IP you moved or deleted is that of a hostname that’s still included in the list of targets in your current workspace.

For example, if you add the targets 8.8.8.8 and dns.google.com, then delete one of them, the entry will remain in your Attack Surface view since the IP is tied to a hostname still in your list of targets.

Was This Article Helpful?

0

If you didn't find what you were looking for, browse the categories below or contact us now!

We'd really love to get you the answer you're looking for. If the article What happens to my Attack Surface view if I move or delete a target? doesn't contain the information you're seeking, please get in touch with us directly:

Contact us »