You can upgrade/downgrade your plan at any time during your current billing cycle.
You can upgrade from My Account by clicking on the Upgrade / Downgrade button at the bottom of the page. You can alternatively go directly to the pricing page, but you need to make sure you are logged in when you perform this action so it will be done automatically.
We are using the prorate method so when you change your license, the price of the remaining days of your old license will be deducted from your new license, so you don’t lose any money.
After you perform the payment, this pop-up should automatically appear on your account page and you can start using your new license immediately.